Firearm Transfer..............$30 per firearm
(Includes the State of Florida’s $5 FDLE Background Check Fee)
Class III Transfer ………...$150
We are happy to help you facilitate a transfer, however, it is the seller’s responsibility to contact us by email to request a copy of our FFL. This will expedite your transfer and save us from sending numerous copies due to spam capture.
Firearm transfers received from private individuals (Non-FFL seller) must include a legible copy of their drivers license for the firearm to be released.
Transferred firearms not picked up in 15 days will be charged a $10/day storage fee. Transferred firearms not picked up after 60 days will be sold for accrued storage fees.
Firearm Safety/CWP Classes
Two or more persons
- $125 each
NRA Instructor Classes
- $ Inquire
Firearm Shipping through USPS ONLY
Handguns …… $50 + Insurance
Long Guns …... $70 + Insurance
DSH Firearms will not be responsible for any loss or damage that may be incurred during shipping. Customer will be provided a copy of the USPS insurance receipt upon request.
Firearm Appraisals and Purchases
Private Lessons to Suit your Level and Experience
Firearm Safety Training for Youth
Firearm Training for the Disabled - We have a highly trained Instructor with expertise in adaptive equipment for outdoor recreation.
Group Hunts for OEF/OIF Injured Veterans - We have a highly trained Instructor with expertise in this area.
Glock Armorer on Staff
-Is there a waiting period to purchase a handgun in Florida? Yes, there is a mandatory three "working day" wait unless you possess a valid Concealed Weapon Permit or are trading one firearm for another. The three day wait excludes weekends. For example: if you purchase a handgun Friday, you may legally pick it up the following Thursday.
-Is there a waiting period to purchase a shotgun or rifle? No, there is no wait to purchase a long gun.
-Do Law Enforcement Officers have 3 day waits when purchasing non-duty firearms? Yes, unless they possess a valid Concealed Weapon Permit.
For other questions regarding the transfer and purchase of firearms in the State of Florida, please visit these websites or contact us, we are always happy to answer any questions you have.
Q&A Class III
-May machine guns be transferred from one registered owner to another? Yes. If the machine gun was lawfully registered and possessed before May 19, 1986, it may be transferred pursuant to an approved ATF Form 4.
-How can an individual legally own a full auto firearm? 1. By transfer after approval by ATF of a registered weapon from its lawful owner. 2. By obtaining prior approval from ATF to make NFA firearms.
-What is the tax on making or transferring an NFA firearm? The tax is $200 for making any NFA firearm, including "any other weapon." The tax on transferring NFA firearms is $200 and $5 for AOW's. This tax is paid to ATF. How is this tax paid? A money order or check made payable to the Bureau of ATF together with the application forms are to be mailed to the Bureau of ATF, NFA Branch.
-How long does a Class III transfer take? Approximately 6-12 months.
-What is an AOW? An AOW means any other weapon. There is a tax of $5 and additional paperwork. An example of an "AOW" is a pen gun or Serbu Super Shorty shotgun.
For questions regarding the transfer and purchase of Class III or AOW (Any Other Weapon) firearms please visit the website below or contact us: